Contact Us |

Subscribe to Our Mailing List!

[ X ]

2018 Award Winners

2018 APMP Florida Sunshine Award Winners List!

The APMP Florida Sunshine Chapter initiated our Chapter Honors program in 2016 to publicly recognize chapter members who have raised the level of proposal professionalism, contributed to our organization and advanced the arts and sciences of our industry. In addition to acknowledging the accomplishments of our colleagues, the program also raises public awareness of the proposal profession within the business community at large.

Our Chapter Honors recognize members who have achieved advanced levels of APMP certification, certification in related disciplines (such as project and contract management), attainment of advanced academic degrees and contributions to our industry through formal presentations and proposal related publications. We are proud to announce that this year's Chapter Honors Class includes:

Melinda Antonious, CP APMP
Certified Proposal Practitioner

Bethany Burton, CF APMP
APMP's 2018 "40 under 40" recognition 2018 Bid & Proposal Con Panelist: Competitive Intelligence and Intelligent Pricing

Kevin Brown, CP APMP
Certified Proposal Practitioner

Alyssa Feliho, CP APMP
2018 Bid & Proposal Con Presenter: Crushing It... It's Your Life

Lauren Hite, CP APMP
Certified Proposal Practitioner

Meghan Lewis, CPP APMP
APMP's 2018 "40 under 40" recognition

Javier Suarez
2018 SPAC Presentation: Making Proposals Personal

Vincent Overmyer, CP APMP
Certified Proposal Professional

This year we recognize Jennifer Siler as Mentor of the Year. Jen, herself, currently holds APMP certification at the Practitioner level. In her role as Director of Proposal Services at Kforce, Inc., she has encouraged members of her team to join APMP, actively participate in its programs and to pursue APMP certifications. Jen has demonstrated to her executive leadership the value of having formally accredited resources on their team and the benefits of following industry best practices. Two thirds of her staff hold APMP certifications; more impressively, one third of her staff hold certification at advanced levels. Jen is striving for her organization to become a Proposal Center of Excellence.

The Stourac Award recognizes a member for significant contributions to the international APMP organization through outstanding service, volunteering, and mentoring within APMP raising the visibility of the Florida Sunshine Chapter within the association and the business community at large. We are pleased to announce that the recipient of the 2018 Stourac Award for Chapter Outreach is Alyssa Feliho, APMP Certified Proposal Practitioner. A Senior Proposal Manager for Trideum Corporation, Alyssa has actively served the APMP community as a chapter officer, member of the APMP Chapter Leader Liaison Committee and as a highly visible roving ambassador for both APMP and the Florida Chapter. Alyssa is best known for her recognition and support of APMP's non-English speaking membership. Alyssa is multi-lingual herself and has served as translator and guide to APMP's first member from Japan.

Finally, we are pleased to announce the recipient of our chapter's highest honor, the Keller Award. This award recognizes outstanding commitment and contribution to the growth and reputation of the Florida Sunshine Chapter and to expanding the value of chapter participation to its members. The 2018 Keller Award for Chapter Service is presented to Ruth Turman. Currently a Senior Proposal Developer for Companion Data Services, Ruth is an APMP Certified Proposal Practitioner, a former member of the APMP International Board of Directors, currently serves on APMP's Professional Development Committee and is a Fellow of APMP. Ruth joined the Florida Chapter board of directors in 2015 with the mission of raising the visibility of the Florida Chapter within our professional community. The variety of programs Ruth has championed have made Florida one of APMP's most visible chapters, has raised public awareness of our profession within the business community at large and helped us toward recognition as the 2018 Stephen P. Shipley Chapter of the year for our commitment to our membership.

On behalf of the entire chapter board, we'd like to congratulate this year's entire class of honorees. If you would like additional information about our Chapter Honors program or would like to nominate a colleague (or yourself) for future consideration, contact our Promotions Chair Ruth Turman.

Copyright © 2017 The Florida Sunshine Chapter of the APMP. All rights reserved.

Facebook Google+ Twitter YouTube LinkedIn